Wipe data samsung galaxy s3

Contents

  1. How to Reset a Samsung Galaxy S3: 14 Steps (with Pictures)
  2. How to delete all content on my Samsung Galaxy S III
  3. Restore to Factory Default Settings
  4. How do I perform a Factory Data Reset and delete information on my Galaxy Tab S3?

If you need a quick response then click Chat Now below, or send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

How to Reset a Samsung Galaxy S3: 14 Steps (with Pictures)

Need some help locating your model number? Select your product from the menus below and we'll show you where your number is. Last Update Date: Apr Factory Data Reset A factory data reset will erase all personal data from your device, including downloaded applications, music, pictures, and any personal information.

This ensures your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use. Your personal information cannot be recovered after this procedure, so save any data you need on your computer or any other device before following these steps.

Screens and settings available may vary depending on your Canadian wireless service provider and your software version. Restore to Factory Default Settings Warning: All of your personal information will be erased and cannot be recovered if you follow the steps. Back up your files before. From the Home screen, touch Apps. Touch Settings. Swipe to and touch General management.

How to delete all content on my Samsung Galaxy S III

Touch Reset. Touch Factory data reset. Review the information provided. If you have a screen lock enabled on the device, you will be required to enter your credentials before proceeding. If a Samsung account was setup and linked to your device, you will be prompted to enter your Samsung password.


  • How to perform a hard reset when my Samsung Galaxy S III is unresponsive!
  • How to delete all content on my Samsung Galaxy S III;
  • despicable me 2 iphone hack.
  • download chess game for touch screen java mobile.
  • app corporation pty ltd sydney;
  • Device resets: Samsung Galaxy S III | T-Mobile Support.
  • micromax canvas 4 mobile cover!

The process takes a few minutes. Your device will restart and display the initial setup screen: Galaxy Tab S3: Yes No. Scroll down and tap Back up and reset. It's near the middle of the Settings page. By default, your S3 will automatically back up and restore your data using your Google account.

Samsung Galaxy S3 Hard Reset / Factory Reset

If you do not want your personal data backed up and restored following the reset, uncheck every box on this page. Tap Factory data reset. You'll find it near the bottom of the screen. Tap Reset device. This option is in the middle of the screen. Enter your PIN or password if prompted. If you have the screen lock feature enabled on your Samsung Galaxy S3, you will need to enter your password or PIN code before you can continue. Tap Delete all. It's in the middle of the screen. Doing so will confirm your choice and allow your phone to begin resetting.

The factory reset wipe can take a few minutes to complete, so leave your phone alone until it's back to factory settings. Method 2. Turn off your Samsung Galaxy S3. Press and hold the Power button on the right side of the phone's housing, then tap Power off when prompted and confirm your choice by tapping OK. Your phone must be completely off before you can proceed.

Begin opening the System Recovery menu. Press and hold down the Power, Home, and Volume Up buttons at the same time.

Release the buttons when prompted. Your phone will vibrate, and you'll see a small line of blue text in the upper-left corner of the screen; this signifies that you no longer need to hold down the buttons. Select Yes -- delete all user data. Your Samsung Galaxy S3 will begin resetting. Wait for the reset process to complete. Once the reset process completes, you'll be prompted to reboot, which is the next step. Press the Power button when prompted. You'll see a message that says "Reboot system now" appear; pressing the Power button will select the Reboot option and restart your Samsung Galaxy S3, at which point the phone will be completely reset to factory settings.

Samsung Galaxy devices have known issues with the volume buttons.

Restore to Factory Default Settings

If your button is malfunctioning, you won't be able to navigate the Recovery Mode menu. You'll need to get your button fixed to proceed with the reset. Yes No. Not Helpful 10 Helpful If you have access to the S3, you can backup your contacts to a file or sync them with Google or your Samsung account. This will let you restore your contacts after performing the reset.

How do I perform a Factory Data Reset and delete information on my Galaxy Tab S3?

Not Helpful 3 Helpful Yes, performing a reset on your Galaxy S3 will delete all of the data on the phone and restore it to its factory settings. Make sure that you've backed up all of your important data before resetting. No, the SD card will not be wiped. You can safely store items on your SD before doing a factory reset. If you want to take an extra precaution, you can remove it from the phone after you've transferred everything you want to keep. Not Helpful 7 Helpful If you're getting prompted to enter your Google account information to access and activate the device, you'll need the original owner's Google account login information to proceed.

First method:

This is a security measure to prevent theft. Not Helpful 33 Helpful How do I know when to release the buttons if my phone does not vibrate? You don't need to feel the phone's vibration to know when to release the buttons. Simply hold the Power, Home, and Volume Up buttons until you see the Samsung logo, then release all of the buttons.

This will start Recovery Mode. Not Helpful 19 Helpful The factory restore process should only take a few minutes to complete. You'll know it's finished when the Setup program starts. If the phone is taking minutes to perform the factory reset, you may need to pull out the battery and start over. Not Helpful 8 Helpful